Home sweet holy crap it’s really hot here

So the NC to NYC drive that I’m starting to become quite accustomed to makes the LA to Bay Area drive seem like a DMV permit test.  Partially because it’s a little over 200 miles longer, but mostly because you have to go through New Jersey.  With that said, a quaint orthodox Jewish neighborhood in Brooklyn will be my home for the next two months.

I think I’m living somewhere here.  Like in the red area.

IMG_0511

 

10 hours later.  My hands were really shaky, probably from the extreme joy from the drive being over.

IMG_0508

 

My always faithful co-pilot and companion.  He fell asleep the entire time though.

IMG_0505

 

And last but not least, quaint Jewish housemate.

IMG_0509

Leave a Reply

