Dreamcatcher

I came in from greeting our audience members, and wondered if I should have stayed around to help clean up.  Your look of disappointment said it all, and immediately I felt sheepish about leaving the three of you to clean up after the show.  Perhaps it’s because I value your opinions the most, but I only remember you three, even though there were others there.  The tortoise, with a stern, correcting look on his face, the ostrich, clad in red plaid, perhaps together again, perhaps not, and you.  I vaulted over the bed (the vestiges of a 4 hour long jiu jitsu seminar that I attended today) and tried to make the bed for you to gain your rightful rest, but no arrangement of blanket or pillow would be enough.

My pet kitten licked my feet, but I could not find any solace in that still.

Leave a Reply

