Finally moving.

I used to live (and die perhaps) by the notion that the most dangerous animal is a wounded one.  While I agree that this is probably how I’m even at Duke despite my (subjectively) horrific LSAT score, the reason how I ended up at iO despite my (objectively) horrific Improv Space audition, and perhaps even the reason why I’m even in law school at all (my mom once told me that I had bad reading comprehension).

I’m starting to realize that although these wounds are indeed powerful motivators, why should it take loss to realize that it might be time for change?  As a disclaimer, I know that emotional pain and hurt are inevitable can’t simply be avoided or wished away by rolling into a ball, but any growth that comes from those trying moments need not only arise as their causal consequence.

It’s time to make progress again. In mind, body, soul, and spirit.  And with many things, mentality is the most important thing.  Maybe this means that the most dangerous animal doesn’t have to be a wounded one, just a purposeful one.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference.

Leave a Reply

