The key to change is to let go of fear

I must admit that I get a rush when other people read my Hedgeblog, but this post is really just for me, which means that it’ll probably be a bit more discombobulated than my usual explications.

Actually, I’ll make this one nice and short: the irony is that the moment when you realize you don’t need the validation or acceptance of anybody but yourself first is the moment when others truly accept you.

In other words, words spoken by those far wiser than I:

* * *

The only time I feel good falling
Is when I’m falling fast and hard for you
The last two digits when I’m calling
Fade away but somehow I’ll get through
The only time I feel good sinking
Is when I’m sinking fast and deep for you
You caught me as I was winking
Now I think my winking days are through

Could it be another change?
To come and rearrange
Why can’t she just feel the way I do?

You can’t love no one
You can’t love something
You can’t love nothing
You can’t love anything
Till you can love yourself
Till you can love yourself
You can love yourself

Could It Be Another Change

* * *

All my days are spent
All my cards are dealt
Oh, the desolation grows
Every inch revealed
As my heart is pierced
Oh, my soul is now exposed

In the oceans deep
In the canyons steep
Walls of granite here I stand
All my desperate calls
Echo off the walls
Back and forth, then back again

To believe I walk alone
Is a lie that I’ve been told
So let your heart hold fast
For this soon shall pass
Like the high tide takes the sand

At the bitter end
Salt and liquid blend
From the corner of my eyes
All the miles wrecked
Every broken step
Always searching, always blind

Never fear! No! Never fear!
Never fear! No! Never fear!
So let your heart hold fast
For this soon shall pass
There’s another hill ahead.

Let Your Heart Hold Fast

Thank you, ex best friend.

Leave a Reply

