Oh hai, ku!

Today I went to Starbucks(TM, Inc, LLC) and instead of studying, I felt a sudden urge to write haikus. Here they are. Most are about my friends, but others are on weightier issues like jiu-jitsu or something, and some are about random people at Starbucks. Go figure.

There is a doctor

He’s learning about first aid

Belatedly much?

___________________

Still thinking of you

Waiting for you to chat me

Perhaps it’s in vain.

___________________

You’re good at acting

Made it seem like it was real

But I’m just a tool

___________________

Religion is fun

It’s been used a lot before

But never for love

___________________

Dry as a desert

Your words chafe like a hot wind

I still like the sand

___________________

I can’t play spider

De la Riva is foreign

Simple things work best

___________________

I see a celeb

He is covering his face

I forget his name

___________________

Tight on top and down

Finite possibilities

Don’t make fun of me

___________________

This is kind of fun

You just have to count them right

I hate my finals

___________________

I front real hard

Trying to obscure myself

Look at me! I’m busy!

___________________

I’m afraid of this:

When we are finally friends

Is when we won’t be

___________________

Haiku expression

Too much counting with fingers

I look like a kid.

___________________

END. happy finals.

One comment on “Oh hai, ku!

  1. Brian (with Jeannette) says:

    Just read your haikus
    Wonder who they are about
    Did I count that right?

Leave a Reply

